Autumn

Europe 2014.

I’ve seen winter and I’ve seen spring. Three years later, I get to see autumn. Europe in autumn leaves me as breathless as seeing winter and spring. Trees are almost barren while the sun is barely showing up. On some lucky days it gloriously shines, magnifying all of nature’s grandeur.

IMG_3573
Autumn leaves under my feet – PARIS

Fall offers just the right temperature, neither too cold nor too hot, but in some parts of Europe, it feels like it’s nearly winter. The best part of autumn is the way it blends with the changing of the season. It bursts of colors in hues of yellow, orange, brown and sometimes red, so much beauty that it seems nature is showing off before breathing its last.

IMG_1592
Gruyeres, Switzerland. 

I also love the sound of crisp autumn leaves crashing under my feet while we saunter along European streets. My tropical body welcomes the cool outdoor weather, giving us the opportunity to dress up in layers of knitted tops and trench coats, which we don’t get to wear everyday back home.

FullSizeRender (1).jpg
Paris

I am thankful to the Almighty for another chance to visit Europe. For keeping us safe and at times, sending angles in the person of kind strangers we meet along the way. Thank You Lord for sustaining us throughout our trip, thank You for the company of good friends and the unforgettable memories we shared.

So there. My first actual lengthy post on the last day of the year.

Cheers to the New Year! More posts in the coming year!  Thank you 2015. You’ve been a good year to me.

Leave a Reply

